North Branford Public Schools
North Branford Intermediate School
Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact  |  North Branford Public Schools  |   12/16/2017, 11:45 AM
BottomGeneral InformationDepartments & StaffNotices & EventsPTOAthleticsParent ResourcesStudent Activities
In Library
North Branford Intermediate School
654 Foxon Road
North Branford, CT 06471
Driving Directions...
203.484.1500

Student Activities

North Branford Intermediate School provides a wealth of student activities and athletic opportunities for our students. It is very important for students to pay particular attention to our morning and afternoon announcements, since our advisors/coaches often disseminate information via our public address system. General club/activity information can also be found in our student handbook.

An Activity Bus is  available on Mondays through Thursdays, leaving NBIS at 4:00 p.m.

 

We currently provide the following opportunities. For further information, you are welcome to contact the advisors: 

Yearbook:  Ms. Molloy - mmolloy@northbranfordschools.org

Student Council: Mrs. Booth - jbooth@northbranfordschools.org & Mr. Torrente - mtorrente@northbranfordschools.org

Newspaper:  Mr. Torrente - mtorrente@northbranfordschools.org

Video Club:  Mr. Torrente - mtorrente@northbranfordschools.org

8th Grade Class:  Mrs. DePalma - pdepalma@northbranfordschools.org & Mrs. VanWilgen - kvanwilgen@northbranfordschools.org

Drama Club:  Mrs. Monnes -  smonnes@northbranfordschools.org 

Future Problem Solvers Club:  Mr. Carey -  dcarey@northbranfordschools.org 

Robotics Club:  Mr. Brodeur - mbrodeur@northbranfordschools.org

Best Buddies:  Ms. Morison - jmorison@northbranfordschools.org

After-School "Open" Library (Monday through Thursday until 4:00 p.m.): Ms. Molloy- mmolloy@northbranfordschools.org  & Ms. McCarthy - cmccarthy@northbranfordschools.org

Jazz Band:  Mrs. Zoll - mzoll@northbranfordschools.org

YMCA Fitness and Nutrition Program (for sixth and seventh graders):  Mrs. Ruszczyk - mruszczyk@northbranfordschools.org

Geography Bee:  Mrs. DePalma - pdepalma@northbranfordschools.org

Spelling Bee:  Ms. Molloy - mmolloy@northbranfordschools.org

Homework Club:  Ms. Esposito - deonesposito@northbranfordschools.org

Enrichment Program:  Ms. Ardine - mardine@northbranfordschools.org

Interact Club:  Mrs. Carrie Sabetta - csabetta@nothbranfordschools.org

 

Questions regarding our athletic programs should be directed to Mr. Shaw, Athletic Director (rshaw@northbranfordschools.org).

Fall Sports: Co-ed Cross Country, Field Hockey, Boys’ Soccer, Girls’ Soccer, Volleyball
Winter Sports: Boys’ Basketball, Girls’ Basketball
Spring Sports: Softball, Baseball

Web Solutions Connecticut CT Web Design & Development Company