skip to main content
North Branford Intermediate School PTO 2018-2019

On behalf of the NBIS PTO, we'd like to welcome all families to NBIS for an exciting, fun new year!

We know you are very familiar with the PTO in our town, but what makes it different here at NBIS? Like the elementary schools, we raise funds for student events that are not routinely provided for by the school system, but we also contribute to the Homework Club, Field Trips, Field Day, Theme Dances, Walk-a-thon, Cultural Arts and many other school functions. Funds raised also go to community charities, NB educational foundation, scholarship association and Project Graduation. Throughout the school year, the PTO provides fun, exciting events for the students as well. These include the Welcome Back-to-School Picnic, Scavenger Hunt, School Dances and the 8th Grade Promotion Dance. This year we would like to be able to give the students even more!

Your support of the NBIS PTO is very important! We meet every other month on a Tuesday evening in the NBIS Conference room. Our first meeting is September 4th at 6:00. The PTO executive board, including Principal Keith O'Rourke, Interim Vice Principal Meghan Ruszczyk, attend each PTO meeting. We encourage everyone to attend these meetings as it's a great place to hear about what's been going on in the school, what is coming up in the future, share ideas to enrich the school environment, ask questions and discuss how to spend our funds. Last year we raised over $10,000… we can't thank our supportive families enough here at NBIS!

Attached you will find the NBIS PTO membership form that we encourage you to fill out and send in with your dues as soon as possible. In the upcoming weeks, you will receive the information for our first fundraiser, Charleston Wrap.

Please feel free to follow us:

Facebook at NBIS PTO Twitter @NBIS_nb.

Thank you so much for your continued support and please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Liz Hoskins – President (

Dale Izzo – Vice President (

Terri Nuzzo – Treasurer (

Noelle Durkin – Secretary (